Midwest Meets Manhattan


Here she comes to save the day or the day after tomorrow
July 21, 2009, 12:10 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

here-she-comes-to-save-the-day-or-the-day-after-tomorrow

Sometimes I feel like this is my life. Especially around the time big papers roll around and I am just…blerg. But fortunately I chose NOT to take 12 hours this summer, and to instead enjoy being an adult and living in New York.

You know how some people wish they could stay children or teenagers forever? Honestly, I’m one of those people who functions more smoothly as an adult. I’m happier. I like the structure that adulthood brings. I like knowing I have certain things to pay for and that makes me budget my money and I like that.

I thoroughly enjoy being an adult.

In other news, my almost-sister Jessica Scott is in New York for a few days, and we got together for a few hours tonight and ate a wonderful Crumbs gourmet cupcake and just walked around. It was very fun, and I’m always reminded of how much I miss her. I haven’t actually seen her since last July, since she graduated from Pepperdine two years ago (wow) and lives in Austin, TX, these days.

I have a picture of us on the Staten Island ferry, but it’s late and I’m about to go to bed and I just don’t feel like doing all the hoopla tonight. Tomorrow, perhaps.

PS I put pictures up on Facebook that aren’t all on here, like art and stuff, so if you want to see those go check it out there. And leave comments!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

