Midwest Meets Manhattan


I tried to blog, I really did,
June 12, 2009, 8:28 am
Filed under: Apartment

but every time I got on my blog I saw the autograph post and I just hated to cover that up.

But I suppose it’s time. I got to work super early today, so I’m working on my extern project (more about that later) while I wait for everyone else to get here. Why am I here before everyone else? Well, let me tell you.

My box from RedTagCrazy got here yesterday (which, ps, they’re having a crazy sale day today from 9-9 central time, which means all clothes are at even more insane discount than usual – this is the day to check it out, and get $5 off your first purchase by using my email bailey.michelle48 [at] yahoo [dot] com when you check out – yes, really.) and I went into a really long tangent in one sentence. Anyway. My box got here, and I got excited and after trying everything on and lying in a (small) pile of very soft, gorgeous clothing, I decided I would close my eyes for like 30 minutes. It had been a long day, and I needed to work out, but I didn’t think I could do it in my current state (exhaustion).

I went ahead and set my alarm for the morning, just in case, and sometimes I forget, so I just went ahead and did it.

Then, at a little after 7:00, I closed my eyes for a short nap.

And I woke up at 6:30 this morning. Before my alarm.

Yes, I slept for eleven and a half hours. Yes. Really.

But I woke up and felt awesome this morning? So that’s a good thing, right?

What do you do at 6:30 when you know there’s no way you’re going back to sleep? I got up and got ready for work, and caught the early train. Well, technically I caught the 7:45 bus and the 8:20 train, so I caught the early bus and then the early train.

And here I am!

Oh, me. Sometimes I kill myself with the things I do.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oh no- so early!

I bet your body gets tired a lot easier from being a city pedestrian- thus once you shut your eyes you didn’t get back up until the next day! I’m glad you felt refreshed.

Comment by Rebekah




Leave a Reply

