Midwest Meets Manhattan


Tonight, I met Chief Webber.
June 8, 2009, 11:13 pm
Filed under: Sightseeing

Tonight, after much awkward talking and admiration and losing my marbles in front of someone I watch on TV every week and greatly admire, I asked for the autograph of James Pickens, Jr., also known as Dr. Richard Webber, Chief of Surgery at Seattle Grace Hospital, of Grey’s Anatomy fame.

51286438

YES.

Tonight when I was at Chicago, he, Sara Ramirez and TR Knight came to support Chandra Wilson in her opening night as Matron “Mama” Morton.

So during intermission I took the opportunity to meet him. I kind of lost it. I love him. He was so, so very nice to me, asking me if I liked the show and how long I’d been a Grey’s fan. I barely even remember what I said other than, “I’m such a huge fan of the show!!!!!!”

Eh.

IMG_0281

Oh yeah, that’s right.

I GOT HIS AUTOGRAPH.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hahahaha

I’m jealous. Really jealous.

I would have lost my cool as well.

Comment by Rebekah

thats so exciting!!!

Comment by lalahendy

I know, right?? I’m still in shock over it.

Rebekah, I keep meaning to respond to your comments, but I don’t know where to start. It was the most exciting and a tiny bit overwhelming to open up my dashboard a few days ago and have like 15 new comments. I loved it 🙂

Comment by baileymichelle

[…] Last summer, I met James Pickens, Jr., who plays Webber. I went to see Chandra Wilson debut as Mama Morton in “Chicago,” and some of the cast came to support her, including Sara Ramirez (Callie Torres) and T.R. Knight (George O’Malley) as well as Pickens, Jr. During intermission, I got up the nerve to meet him, which you can read about in this post. […]

Pingback by Grey’s Anatomy Finale. I’m still in shock. « Midwest Meets Manhattan




Leave a Reply

