Midwest Meets Manhattan


The Train
June 3, 2009, 8:28 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Please appreciate this because it made me feel awesome and, again, out of a sitcom.

I thought I had missed my train at 9:20, so I was trudging upstairs to the rails – yes, in heels. My feet will bend to my iron will of fashion.

Then as I walked upstairs, I saw the blinking sign that said STAMFORD: ARRIVED. I stopped for a second, then started sprinting toward the platform. I ran to the train and jumped inside, just in time for the doors to slide shut behind me.

Whew! So I didn’t have to sit on the platform for 30 minutes and I’ll be early to work. Hoorah!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love this story.

Comment by Kayla

NICE JOB!

I love the visual of you running in heels to catch your train. Get it girl! Kick NYC’s butt!

Comment by Rebekah




Leave a Reply

