Midwest Meets Manhattan


Packing City, Y’all
May 23, 2009, 12:41 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well, it’s about that time. My flight leaves in approximately 18 hours. Yeah. That’s it. The plane is supposed to take off at 6:20 tomorrow, which means I have to be at the airport at a rousing 5:00 in the morning. I honestly can’t remember the last time I was up that early – for anything. I’m not a morning person. I’ll just say that.

It’s weird because every time I’ve seen someone this week, I’ve realized that it’s probably the last time I’m going to see them until I get back in August. So the hugs are that much sadder and it gets a little heavier every day. Of course I’m thrilled to be spending the summer in New York City, but it’s going to be sad without my friends and family there.

I guess that’s why I have this blog, right? You all better comment a lot, or I’ll be really sad.

I’ll also have wireless internet in my apartment, so there had better be some video chats going on, too. Ever since Facebook allowed video wall posts, I feel like it’s been a lot more interesting. It makes me feel less removed, not as far away from everyone.

Overall, I think it’s going to be fine this summer. It’s going to be sad to be away from everyone, of course, but at the same time, with cell phones, text messaging, video chat, all that kind of thing, I’m not too worried. There’ll be plenty of opportunity to chat with people.

Besides, if you wanted, you could always come visit me in person. I wouldn’t hate it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

